clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Super Mimosas Join Filipino and Vietnamese Favorites in Southwest Las Vegas Soon

Mimosas Gourmet Vegas and Mang Felix debut this month

A “super mimosa” and collection breakfast favorites, on teh menu at Mimosas Gourmet Vegas.
Mimosas Gourmet Vegas
Mimosas Gourmet Vegas/Facebook

A dining switcheroo in the southwest this month will create the second local outpost for a popular breakfast-and-lunch destination, plus a restaurant upgrade for Filipino and Vietnamese fare.

Announcing it will move to 7920 Rainbow Boulevard by the end of March, Mimosas Gourmet Vegas will bring its large menu of breakfast, lunch, and cocktail specialties to space 115, the former site of Pho 88 and Mang Felix.

The 3,720-square-foot restaurant sits seven miles to the south of the original, four-year-old Mimosas Gourmet, close to the intersection of Durango Drive and Desert Inn Road, and still the home of the giant, shareable “super mimosas,” plus scrambles, skillets, pancakes, and lunch specials of sandwiches, burgers, and salads.

Waiting to confirm its new serving hours and debut date, the original Mimosas remains open daily from 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. and closing at 4 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Fans of Mang Felix’s Filipino, Vietnamese and pho noodle soup menu have been waiting since August for a relaunch at its new location a short mile to the north, but are now only a few days away from a March 14 opening event.

Replacing Nachoria and its predecessor Fuzzy’s Tacos, Mang Felix will take over a distinctive, 4,159-square-foot corner property, featuring a 648-square-foot covered patio, at the intersection of Rainbow Boulevard and Badura Avenue.

During the hiatus the concept has been working on new additions to its menu, including bahn mi, soups, and an all-day breakfast. Banh mi comes filled with Vietnamese ham, longanisa and fried eggs, Vietnamese pork meatballs, or beef tapa and fried eggs. On the Filipino breakfast menu, dishes such as tapsilog, tosilog, bangusilog, or adobosilog come with two sunny-side up eggs and garlic rice. Future serving hours have yet to be posted.

39 Vital Breakfast Spots to Know in Las Vegas [ELV]

The Essential Guide to Vietnamese Pho in Las Vegas [ELV]

Nachoria

7080 S. Rainbow Blvd. , Las Vegas, NV 89118

Mang Felix

7920 Rainbow Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89139 Visit Website

Las Vegas

, , NV

Mimosas Gourmet Vegas

7920 S. Rainbow Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89139 Visit Website

Pho 88

7920 South Rainbow Boulevard, , NV 89139 (702) 834-8998 Visit Website

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater Las Vegas newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world